SharePoint etc.

SharePoint and other trendy MSFT products

2011 Goals

A new year already.  Seems like just yesterday I was setting my lofty goals for 2010.  Last year was exciting and 2011 should be as well. 

So, my goals for this year will be much as they were for last year with some additions.  My role at Sogeti, USA has changed just a bit so that it is not just SharePoint focused.  The role is now more generic and focused towards portal technology which will include Websphere.  I am excited by this change since I will be able to learn more about Websphere so I can better understand how it compares to the SharePoint platform.  I won’t be ignoring Sharepoint either.  So, without further ado, here are my main goals for 2011:

  • Learn about Websphere portal technology
  • Continue SharePoint 2010 and 2007 skill growth
  • Obtain PMP certification
  • Support H-SPUG and SPSHOU as a volunteer/speaker
  • Blog more and answer more questions on forums
  • Provide excellent consulting services to my clients by improving ROI on tech investments

I also have some non-professional goals including:

  • Vacation in a new location
  • Eat healthier and excercise more
  • Pick and complete one home improvement project from the list

I wish everyone luck with their personal goals as well.  I know how difficult it can be to meet some of the expectations we put on ourselves, but the rewards generally are worth the effort.  Here’s to a great 2011.

January 9, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment